• 31.3°F
    Feels like 31.3°F

  • | More

    Legislator Lindsay Honors Sayville Rotary Scholarship Award Recipients
    March 12, 2017 2:38 pm  
    Legislator Lindsay Honors Sayville Rotary Scholarship Award Recipients

    Suffolk County Legislator Bill Lindsay attended this year’s Sayville Rotary Club Students’ Scholarships and Awards Breakfast this past Saturday to honor five exceptional students for their outstanding achievements.

    http://www.sayville.com/banners/kay2016/FA16_%20Kay%20Cameron.jpgThe Sayville Rotary Club gives out their scholarship to students who best demonstrate the Rotarian motto “Service Above Self” at the recommendation of their High School principals. These students consistently go above and beyond not only to achieve great individual acclaim but also to make our community a better place. This year’s winners are:

    Mackenzie FabianiBayport – Blue Point High School
    Alyssa KarlConnetquot High School
    Abigail CregliaSayville High School
    Alexander CarrausoBOCES
    Brittney ElmenBOCES

    “I would like to congratulate all recipients of this year’s scholarship” said Legis. Lindsay. “This is an incredible award given not only to the most well rounded students that our school districts have to offer, but also some of the most caring. This accolade is a testament to not only their hard work and determination, but also their incredible character. I look forward to many great achievements ahead for these students as they transition to college and beyond.”

    Pictured: (From L-R: Suffolk County Legislator Bill Lindsay with scholarship recipients Alexander Carrauso, Mackenzie Fabiani, Brittney Elmen, Alyssa Karl and Abigail Creglia)

    *Suffolk County Legislator Bill Lindsay is the Chairman of the Economic Development Committee, Vice Chairman of the Parks & Recreation Committee, and Vice Chairman of the Government Operations, Personnel, Information Technology, and Housing Committee. Bill represents the 8th legislative district which consists of Bayport, Blue Point, Bohemia, Holbrook, Holtsville, Oakdale, Sayville, West Sayville parts of North Patchogue and Ronkonkoma.

    Contact:  BRIAN SAPP

    Office: 631-854-9611

    Comments are closed.