• 38.5°F
    Feels like 38.5°F
    Mostly Cloudy

  • | More

    Islip Town Board Honors Firefighters with 50 or More Years of Service
    October 19, 2015 7:30 am  
    Islip Town Board Honors Firefighters with  50 or More Years of Service

    Town of Islip News

    Islip Town Supervisor Angie Carpenter along with the Islip Town Board recently honored Firefighters who have 50 or more years of service with their department.

    Twenty-eight firefighters received plaques, presented by the members of the Town Board at the October 13th Town Board Meeting in an effort to recognize their outstanding achievements and also celebrate October as Fire Prevention Month.

    “These exemplary members of our community have risked their lives to ensure our safety and well-being for more than 50 years, “said Islip Town Supervisor Carpenter. “The Islip Town Board is proud to honor them for their efforts.”

    Honored by the Town Board: George Dante, Robert F. Hulse, Raymond Roberts, Sr., Douglas A. Rogers, Paul Susskind, Sr. and John Wahlberg of Bay Shore Fire Department; Otto Brauner and Thomas “Tucker” Farrell of the Bayport Fire Department; Robert Schaefer of the Bohemia Fire Department; James Nordhausen of the Brentwood Fire Department; William McCarthy and Kenneth McConnell of the Central Islip Fire Department; Christopher Hirsch, G Warren Holtje, John McLoughlin, Sr. and Robert Munro of the Hauppauge Fire Department; Nicholas Campson of the Sayville Fire Department; Louis Caggioni, Henry Epp, Robert Irvine, George Iwasivk and John Parrett of the West Islip Fire Department; and Victor Cartier, Robert Marra, John Nacewicz, John Sayers, Jr., Walter Wenchell and Chris Zegel of the West Sayville Fire Department.


    Comments are closed.